Little Santa fella

There I am dancing to myself in the club,
surrounded by drunken bobble headed people throwing
their drinks around and pushing all the dancing people
about and around the dance floor, my shoes stick
to stale Booze that’s been spilt on the floor
and Broken glass being kicked to the side.

Out of nowhere, through the strobe lights and
heavy metal music in the background comes
a small Santa looking fella (I thought Christmas
was over) and puts his arm on my shoulder “can
you come with me please” so I walk
with him.

I inquire with him as to why I’m being walked out
of the club, well not walked out but thrown
out and Santa tells me it doesn’t matter mate as he
pushes me through the fire exit and into the
cold of the street.

I walked around to the front doors and
hand my coat ticket to one of the bouncers
and I turn to a guy who’s arguing with
the man because he’s being refused entry
to the place that holds Santa tribute acts and
I tell him they kicked me out and apparently
it doesn’t matter and he tells me he’s not
being allowed in because he has a tie on,
but I don’t see any tie.

I’m given my coat and I’m told that
apparently I hit some girl with my drink
even though I never had a drink in my hand
and I was surrounded by a group of people
having a JD and coke fight, but I’m the
one uncle Albert decided to pick on and just
casually walk out and into the cold air of the
night.

Leave a Reply

