I’ve gone green.

Sitting on the bed looking at the wall
while my guts burn
waiting for the moment to come
when I have to run to the bathroom
just so my soul can shoot out
of my mouth.

Hours go by and still no soul
just the feeling of it sitting
down bellow like stale beer
at the bottom of a glass.

I can’t even think straight it’s just wait
and wait
and wait
I can here the news in the
background
people working on the road
outside
next door neighbours moving
around their furniture.

And i’m just waiting for the
slime to make it’s appearance.
If I make it to the end of the
week will I still remember
my name.

Leave a Reply

